October 2016

2016 Sun October 30 22:15

New link added to dmerej.info/links
UTF-8 Everywhere: utf8everywhere.org

2016 Sun October 30 18:38

New blog post:
Writing Clean Shell Scripts
dmerej.info/blog/post/writ…

2016 Sat October 29 18:18

@dabeaz Dunno, but this is an easy fix:
bugs.python.org/issue28559

2016 Fri October 28 21:02

neovim 0.1.6 is out!
github.com/neovim/neovim/…

2016 Fri October 28 20:41

I've subscribed to softwareclown.com by @itamarst.
One story a week, where you learn something from his mistakes.
Good stuff!

2016 Thu October 27 18:35

RT @Delapouite: "Yarn was renamed to Reptar because another NPM module was recently released" hswolff.com/blog/introduci…

2016 Thu October 27 18:25

@chloetigrerouge Not sure, but maybe yaml.readthedocs.io/en/latest/over… already does what you need

2016 Thu October 27 18:08

@dabeaz For once, the python2 error message is clearer than the python3 ...

2016 Wed October 26 20:11

Wondering if using hackcss.com for my pet project is a good idea ...

2016 Wed October 26 18:40

New link added to dmerej.info/links
The tale of “aux.c”: heirloom.sourceforge.net/mailx_aux_c.ht…

2016 Wed October 26 18:20

@garybernhardt and in front of an audience if you can :)

2016 Thu October 20 18:59

@itamarst Nice article! I wrote about pylint too and I believe our posts complement one another :)
dmerej.info/blog/post/some…

2016 Thu October 20 18:57

New link added to dmerej.info/links
XY problem: xyproblem.info

2016 Wed October 19 19:08

Sometimes #mocking gets out of hand:
gist.github.com/dmerejkowsky/d…
#python #test

2016 Mon October 17 19:08

@fabi1cazenave C'est pas pour moi, c'est pour un ami :)

2016 Mon October 17 18:45

RT @ThePracticalDev: 🤔 see image

2016 Mon October 17 18:43

New link added to dmerej.info/links
Becoming a CTO: juokaz.com/blog/becoming-…

2016 Thu October 13 18:45

It's 2016, and I've just used #schroot and #debootstrap instead of #docker.
Does this means I'm old ?

2016 Tue October 11 20:18

Feel free to take a moment to fill up the anual #git #survey:
survs.com/survey/izlhccx…

2016 Mon October 10 19:09

RT @tmhrtly: I would happily use an ad block that charged me the amount of revenue the site would get from showing me that ad and donated i…

2016 Thu October 06 19:32

@hobbestigrou on dirait que ton site est down: hobbestigrou.interface-c.com
T'as changé de nom de domaine ?

2016 Thu October 06 18:33

Trying #corebird 
Poke @corebirdclient

2016 Wed October 05 19:50

github.com/ninjaaron/dirl… Alternative to z, j, and the like

2016 Tue October 04 14:02

@d_merej Come work with us on #encryption with #cplusplus and #javascript

2016 Tue October 04 13:41

My company is hiring! stackoverflow.com/jobs/125874/so…

2016 Sat October 01 15:15

New link added to dmerej.info/links
Keep a CHANGELOG: keepachangelog.com/en

2016 Sat October 01 14:55

New blog post: Thoughts on Changelogs:
dmerej.info/blog/post/thou…