March 2016

2016 Thu March 31 19:05

I now have a blog : dmerej.info/blog See you there :)

2016 Thu March 31 14:17

#systemd as cron replacement (from #ArchLinux wiki)
bit.ly/1oo8gtH

2016 Wed March 30 17:46

change your shell just for a moment : su $(whoami) -s /bin/bash
(just running 'bash' won't set $SHELL)

2016 Mon March 28 20:15

@LaurentFCoque @fr_mana @Velib rue des Cascades, dans le 20ème

2016 Sun March 27 21:49

you can use umount -R (--recursive) to cleanly un-mount e.g. a chroot

2016 Sat March 26 17:18

since coreutils 8.24, dd has builtin support for displaying progress:
dd if=... of=.. status=progress

2016 Fri March 25 18:30

RT @raymondh: #python tip:  You can use atexit.register as a decorator:

@atexit.register
def shutdown():
    print('Python is closing down…

2016 Fri March 25 14:38

@mutewinter thanks :)

2016 Fri March 25 13:13

@mutewinter Thanks for updating vim-swap-parameters. I've a bug report to make and can't open an issue on github. What gives ?

2016 Fri March 25 12:43

select text that was just pasted: git.io/vahdc #vim

2016 Thu March 24 10:58

Sometimes #vim is just ... weird: git.io/vaAU3

2016 Wed March 23 20:56

utility found today : addinclude.roboticoverlords.org by @xyproto

2016 Mon March 21 21:29

blog.cleancoder.com/uncle-bob/2016… Gotta love Uncle Bob :)

2016 Mon March 21 19:58

Good news for @mozilla: #rust most loved language of 2016:
bit.ly/1pvRJEM

2016 Fri March 18 23:17

Just used this awful #java #hack git.io/vaixb 
I feel dirty ...

2016 Wed March 16 18:40

and don't get me started on ctest --build-two-configs ...

2016 Wed March 16 18:40

manually re-running cmake ? Consider using : cmake.org/cmake/help/v3.…

2016 Wed March 16 12:20

SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH from git : gist.github.com/dmerejkowsky/2…
#ReproducibleBuilds

2016 Tue March 15 20:22

Reproducible builds for neovim : github.com/neovim/neovim/… 
This is important : take a look at reproducible-builds.org to know why

2016 Mon March 14 19:14

re-run your previously failing tests with pytest-cache and --lf : pypi.python.org/pypi/pytest-ca…

2016 Fri March 11 23:30

lua support in neovim is coming
 github.com/neovim/neovim/…

2016 Thu March 10 19:46

You can run your C++ tests written with google test or boost::test with py.test: github.com/pytest-dev/pyt…

2016 Wed March 09 21:35

You can use git --status --short once you know all about reset and checkout :)

2016 Wed March 09 13:57

@mislav I also like

[rebase]
   stat = yes

2016 Wed March 09 13:57

@mislav  mislav.net/2010/07/git-ti… you can use:
[pull]
    rebase = true
to always use --rebase with `git pull`

2016 Tue March 08 13:14

Pro-tip: learn about -g and -s option for zsh aliases (resp. global aliases and suffix aliases)

2016 Mon March 07 09:49

you can use rebase to rewrite even your first commit: 
git rebase -i --root

2016 Sun March 06 22:05

@i3wm @tupperVim 
  • i3-sensible-editor: add neovim :)

2016 Sun March 06 20:18

tuppervim.org utilise maintenant l'intégration continue #thisIsSeriousBuisness

2016 Sat March 05 18:36

checkout the previous branch:
git checkout -

2016 Fri March 04 22:45

you can pass revisions to git grep calls: 

  git grep foo <branch> -- <path>

2016 Fri March 04 20:45

Recently I created a stackoverflow account and started answering questions. You should do it too it's fun :)

2016 Fri March 04 16:51

Old, but still funny: geekandpoke.typepad.com/geekandpoke/20…

2016 Thu March 03 18:19

My new alias for ls: ls --classify --quoting-style=escape --color=auto.
That way files are displayed the same way zsh completes them :)

2016 Thu March 03 01:03

@sam_et_max C'est marrant c'est exactement la façon dont fonctionnent les Gemfile en ruby ...

2016 Wed March 02 21:39

@jravat Poste super intéressant. Candidature envoyée. (Merci à @sam_et_max pour le RT)

2016 Wed March 02 21:31

@proullon Hop, débuts sur twitter. Follow-moi qu'on puisse se causer :)

2016 Wed March 02 20:47

Achievement unlocked: Just been called "Python expert" by ESR:
esr.ibiblio.org/?p=7039#commen…

2016 Wed March 02 20:46

Hello, world #myfirstTweet