June 2016

2016 Thu June 30 18:34

#python Investigate #pip compile failures: 
$ pip install foo --no-clean
$ cd /tmp/path-to-foo
$ python setup.py build_ext

2016 Tue June 28 20:02

New blog post: Why I Love #ArchLinux

dmerej.info/blog/post/why-…

2016 Mon June 27 18:13

#vim Move current window to a new tab:

CTRL-W T

Only works if there are several windows in the current tab

2016 Thu June 23 18:15

@sam_et_max moi jutiliserais plutôt locals()['a'] mais pourquoi pas :)

2016 Wed June 22 19:32

For extra laziness:
[alias]
   fp = fpush

2016 Wed June 22 19:31

git fpush: add a file, make a commit and push it all at once:
git.io/voPjq
#lazy #git

2016 Sun June 19 13:58

Interesting discussion about #VimL coding style on #neovim bug tracker git.io/voayJ

2016 Sat June 18 12:38

New blog post: Is Line Coverage Meaningless?
dmerej.info/blog/post/is-l…

2016 Fri June 17 11:32

#neovim #vim

Display messages about the health of you plugin, script, feature, etc.

github.com/neovim/neovim/…

2016 Thu June 16 20:32

I'm considering  tweeting automatically every time I add a link to
dmerej.info/links.html

What do you think?

2016 Thu June 16 14:48

Install .pkg on mac from the #commandline:

sudo installer -pkg /path/to/app.pkg -target /

2016 Wed June 15 13:25

And since git 2.9 you can store the hooks where you want :)

just set core.hooksPath in your config

2016 Wed June 15 13:24

Run tests right before pushing: 

$ cat .git/hooks/pre-push
make check

2016 Tue June 14 18:14

P.S: Gotta love the example from the RFC:
dmerej.info/rfc7725.html

2016 Tue June 14 18:13

Did you know? On February 2016, the 451 HTTP status code was proposed.

It's purpose? "Unavailable For Legal Reasons"

2016 Thu June 09 20:51

Since #pip 8 you can specify hashes for your #python deps

arrow==0.7.0 --hash=sha256:2a5334007 ...

2016 Tue June 07 10:10

I no longer know how to install a bootloader on linux :/
Thanks, UEFI

2016 Sat June 04 20:21

@RBCS I've published some thoughts on one of your articles on my blog: dmerej.info/blog/post/my-t… 
Feedback welcome :)

2016 Sat June 04 20:18

New blog post: my thoughts on: "Why Most Unit Testing is Waste"

dmerej.info/blog/post/my-t…

Thanks @guyzmo for the idea :)

2016 Fri June 03 18:58

reprotest is alive! anonscm.debian.org/cgit/reproduci…

2016 Thu June 02 20:54

It's a brand new day:

  setup(
     version="0.1",
     classifiers = [
        "Programming Language :: Python :: 3 :: Only"
...

\o/